top of page

Beer, The Best Damn DIY Ever

Updated: Aug 1, 2019

Recently, I’ve discovered amber glass. Which, I have seen and loved before but I had never known what it was called. Probably because I had never really thought about trying to look it up. When I first moved into this townhouse, I had scoured the amazing internet for some cute little pieces for the bathroom. So I had found amber glass soap dispensers and toothbrush holders. AKA look on Target and Amazon.

I use this jar for QTips in the master bath!

I think Amber glass is trending. IDK I'm not a trendsetter or a trend knower? All I know is that I was in love with the decor! It sits beautifully next to all my green plants and neutral tones! Not only this, but Amber Glass has this vintage feel, that definitely makes my boho-y and MCM style pop! I'm not sure if you've looked up some products, but Amber Glass is kind of expensive! Well, it's more expensive than regular glass. And that kind of seriously sucks because they're not the easiest to find at thrift stores either. I was trying to figure out HOWWWW to get this gorgeous look without spending a crap ton of money. While doing so, I was drinking beer, it's called Red Stripe that's brewed from Jamaica, when I realized.... DUH! I can use this empty beer bottle. The shape is PERFECT because it's short and stout **LOL** not like the regular beer bottles (which you can also use if you'd like) In all honesty, I'm not sure why I'm not the president of the USA because this was GENIUS! After I finished drinking my beers, I rinsed them out, and then peeled off the stickers. You can keep them on if you wanted to, but I was specifically trying to use these bottles for propagating plants (When you create more plants from the original mother plant) AKA it looks gorgeous when the plants start sprouting roots. Here's how I'm using the beer bottles.


Water propagation!

See how pretty this looks?! These are the bottles shapes that I like, (see short and stout) it sort of looks kind of like apothecary bottles. I'm sure there are many other kinds of jars and bottles you can use as well! I just happened to have a perfect beer bottle in my hand. Moreover, the decor is endless. You can use these as reed diffuser bottles, or putting fake plants into it to add decor. Overall, I'm super happy with how simple and easy this was. LOL drinking beer and decorating... if only all DIYs were like this.


I'd love to see your ideas on how you're propagating your plants! And what other products you're using to feed your amber glass hunger! Cheers to Friday loves and until next time <3

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page