top of page

Yellowish Thumb

Updated: Jun 27, 2019

First and foremost, I never used to have a green thumb and honestly, I'm not even sure that my thumbs are even green... It's probably like a neon light yellow green. Anyways, the reason I state this is because many people believe that plants are simple and easy to care for, however, that's not true. Plants are SOOOOOOOOO complicated, it's almost like having a child. Almost. Each plant has its own personality, just like any living being. Some require more care and some thrive on being ignored. My mom got me into having a bunch of plants. I think the empty nester syndrome really got to her. Plus, I was totally into the whole boho chic, MCM, style of having a bunch of plants. It just seemed so zen when I was obsessively scrolling through Pinterest and Instagram. Like the plants really tied in with these bloggers and people, and it seemed to look good in any kind of decor style.


On another note, what's super cool, is that some plants are air purifiers. AKA they purify whatever nasty crap is floating around in your home. Here's a website that has a list of some plants. Many of them are quite common, and can be found at your local garden center (think Home Depot, Walmart, Target, etc.). Moreover, I have a variety of air purifying plants, trailing plants, succulents and cacti. I really do a lot of research using Google or Pinterest. These are some of my plants and how I care for them. Please know that I have killed many many many many plants. I work as a flight attendant, and my boyfriend also travels for work, which is the reason why some of my plants have died :( But I am learning as I go, and I'm still a newb so you can learn with me!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáře


bottom of page