top of page

I AM LORD VOLDEMORT.

LOL Just kidding but seriously my name is Fuchsia (yeah just like the color) and I, like many, love the idea of being an interior design guru, a DIY pro, and Instagram lifestyle blogger wannabe. So, that is what DIYIRL is for; my journey trying to be a super cool chick with super rad ideas while attempting various DIY projects. I'm sure I'll have more struggles and failures than successes but that's the whole point, because it always feels like when you're the one doing it, things don't come out remotely close to what ever blogger's instructions you were following. Not to mention, I would also obsess over different blogs at 2am , and the longer I scrolled past these ideas, the more daunting it became! Hell, I don't have any background experience in design, woodworking, painting, sewing, and what ever other creative skills there are... like what makes me think I can even attempt any of this crap! Like sorry! I'm not one of those people who have the luxury of working from home, but rather in the skies-- I serve diet cokes at 35,000 feet in the air. I don't have all day to complete projects and honestly, most of the time, it's probably going to take 2 weeks to finish anything because I have to work, I have a life, and sometimes I'm just really lazy. DIYIRL's aim is to show the actual but comedic truth of attempting these DIY projects because I'm a semi-normal chick trying to figure this crap out too. And so, I will struggle for you so that my experiences will be a stepping stone for a lot of you DIY newbies out there. So ladies and gentlemen, sit back, relax and enjoy the ride.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page